RSS

Daily Archives: February 11, 2017

217 YOUR PORTABLE WISDOM GUIDE – Do not give everything at once.

The study of ethics can help us illuminate moral questions and clarify difficult questions, but it cannot find some illusive 'essence' of goodness, because there is none.

.

217. If you want to help someone then do it in moderation at first. Do not give everything at once. When you overload a person with gifts, he often starts taking you for granted. Many spoiled children receive everything their hearts desire without any real commitment of their own. Such children often fold under pressure when they face with the realities of the “outside” world.

Rene

This series will be continued tomorrow

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2017 in WISDOM

 

Tags:

What You Can Learn from Donald Trump’s The Art of the Deal.

donald

.

In the midst of my nightmare trip of getting to Croatia, I read Donald Trump’s The Art of the Deal. I’d been meaning to for a while, but…well, didn’t. I’m glad I did, and happy to write this The Art of the Deal review encouraging the rest of you guys to check it out.

I got through the whole book in about three hours, give or take. I’d definitely say it’s one of those books that you want to get through quickly (it’s intriguing), but you’ll want to go back through it and take notes to really take some value from it.

#1: YOU HAVE TO ENJOY IT

Trump obviously don’t need to make another penny to his name. He didn’t need to run and become President of the United States. He just has this need to keep accomplishing stuff. It’s his fuel, he enjoys it.

In a way, I’ve seen this on a smaller scale. I mean, I only need $1,200 a month to live in a place like Ukraine. However, I’m not satisfied with that. I want a little web empire, with a network of sites all bringing in money. My goal by the end of this year is $5,000 a month.

But I guarantee I won’t be happy with that when it comes either.

#2: DIVERSIFICATION IS EVERYTHING

Spreading your assets across everything is vital to a healthy empire. It would be stupid of me to continue to put all of my time into This Is Trouble. Sure, at the start of last year it needed a major kick in the ass. So I posted every day (still do), gave it a design overhaul, and generally made it great.

But I started up Ukraine Living, Troublesome Solutions, and other ventures as other small streams that could do well. Who knows what could happen with Trouble someday. People could suddenly just lose interest in meeting beautiful girls and breaking free of the mundane office life.

However, it’s unlikely.

Evergreen topics: health, wealth, relationships—you just have to be unique enough to actually draw people in to those topics. They’re over-saturated.

#3: BRAND

In The Art of the Deal, Trump talks often about how much easier things got for him over time.

Getting the funding for the first hotel he wanted to take over was misery for him.

In later years he couldn’t run away from the banks fast enough. Everyone wanted to back him and be a part of it.

The point is, your name and brand is everything. It makes me glad that I fortunately picked a good domain name from the start. You’ll also notice that I’ve continued to pick easy to remember and pronounce names across all my names and products.

#4: JUST DECIDE

Just reading the first chapter of The Art of the Deal made my head hurt. The man was taking hundreds of phone calls and making dozens of decisions every day. Decisions that could impact a lot of people and cost (or make) quite a bit of money.

Yet, never did there seem to be much hesitation.

Throughout my dating life with girls, I’ve learned that being decisive, masculine, and dominant is what makes them so drawn to you.

Making a bad decision with decisiveness is always better than making a good decision with indecisiveness—when it comes to women.

With business, you have time to sit back and think about things more. But that doesn’t change the overall premise of #4—the men who are at the top of the food chain are decisive.

#5: GO WITH YOUR GUT

This is a lesson I’ve learned the hard way, even recently. You should always go with your gut when it comes to business, friends, and relationships. Hell, even when writing this The Art of the Deal review, I went with my gut. I was going to go through it and make notes. Instead, I sat down and just started writing what came out.

It will really help with being decisive.

Rarely is your gut wrong. People often don’t change. The person who lets you down once will let you down three more times. The girl who goes crazy once will do so until her last breathe. A bad business move will take you down the rabbit hole.

Even if it ends up making money, the time and energy that was poured into it will often have made you more if you’d invested it elsewhere.

Don’t be afraid to pivot away from shitty opportunities and start anew.

#6: BEAUTY SELLS

In nearly every hotel he renovated, took over, etc.—Trump always made the hotel into a sex machine. Not in the literal sense. I mean that he made it look as good as he possibly could.

I’ve had so many people tell me that my niche sites look better than 99% of “main” blogs. It’s the truth, because I have a design background and believe in the fact that the details matter.

Men respect another man who has a stunner on his arm, not a fattie.

Everyone wants to stay in a nice looking hotel, not a dump.

People are more likely to stay on a nice, clean, beautiful website that’s easy to navigate.

Humans are visual creatures who like to look at pretty things. Failure to notice this in your business and personal life will result in lose revenue if you don’t get it together.

#7: ALWAYS JUST…DO

The biggest thing that stands out to me from this book was that there just was no hesitation. Always moving forward, making progress, making deals. It’s better to just get your ass into action than anything else.

Do that and the small things take care of themselves.

I’ll use this post as an example—it’s been sitting in my drafts for nearly a week. All I had was the title. I finally said, “Screw it, I’m just going to start and I’m not getting up until it’s done.”

Now I’m at 1,000 words and it’s time to wrap this up: read The Art of the Deal. You won’t regret it.

You can get instant access to The Art of the Deal here.

.

By Kyle Trouble, Author of King’s Code: How to Build a Harem and Live the Life of a King

.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2017 in WISDOM

 

Tags:

 
Mightyman Vukeya

DNS is in my DNA

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

wqp88888

Just another WordPress.com site

Digital Media

Join me here on my crazy techincal journey! Disasters will occur

Incognito

Just another WordPress.com site

Lama Surya Das

Lama Surya Das, the most highly trained American lama in the Tibetan tradition.

My Life as an Artist (2)

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

juliesiteblogdotcom1

A great WordPress.com site

Joseph Matheny : ars est celare artem

Reality Hacker | Artisanal Legend Crafter | Feral Scholar | Collarless Dog | Gamecaller | Mytho-Poetic Bricoleur | Labyrinthos Mythologicus Architect | Transgressive Storyteller | Caput Gerat Lupinum

My Story of Organized Crime, Organized Stalking, Public/Political Corruption and Domestic Terrorism

Over a decade of organized stalking, extortion, schemes to defraud, racketeering/murder in aid thereof, in colossal proportion.

dianetot's Blog

its all about life,love,passion,desires,truth

BEYOND

Parapsychology is what's beyond the humans and metaphysics is what's beyond nature, and both define the same thing... God.

Michelduchaine

Défenseur de la Terre/Defender of the Earth

Hathor Rabiah

A new name. A new city. A new life.

Opening Duirs

SOCIAL ENGINEERING AND PROGRAMMING

Cracked

The Chocolately, Nutty, Interior of my life and Psychology

Celestial Elf, a2ndLook~

Perceptions 0f Reflections ((a backup blog for http://celestialelfdanceoflife.blogspot.com/))...

Cindi Gale

To every thing there is a season ~

The Sting Of The Scorpion Blog (T.S.O.T.S.B.)

.......................Because Everything Else Just Bites!

Poetry Inspector

Favorites from around the Web

Los Sentidos De La Vida

Un Blog de Cine, Musica, Vinos... En 75 palabras aprox.

My Time is Now

Dancing With The Elderly- A Hollywood Actress's Day Job

let the free birds fly

surviving creating instigating

Qubethink

Permutate

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Delilah

Yes I cut Samson's hair, he was an asshole.

diary of a single mom in the south

my life, my love, my story

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

Loving Without Boundaries

A Modern Look At Practicing Polyamory / Ethical Non-monogamy

Gorgeous

Ramblings from a disturbed mind ©2013 Cho Wan Yau

Middle-Aged Martial Arts Mom

Loving a crippling compulsion....

lovinchelle

LIVING LIFE AND TAKING PICS ALONG THE WAY.

Just me being curious

A blog of questions and few answers.

I Dont Want To Talk About It

The Ultimate Paradox: Depression in Sobriety

Shepherd Mulwanda

ICT Research Training and Consultancy,Agriculture & the Youths

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

White Shadows

Story of a white pearl that turned to ashes while waiting for a pheonix to be born inside her !

GIFT FROM THE HEART - Share and Care!

Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude towards all...... that there is!

dancingwithanother

Trying to make sense of turmoil

Dince's Chronicles

My Personal Blog

Awareness It Self

Quotes for spiritual enjoyment

dliwcanis

Esoterically Eccentric

Doug Does Life

A Creative Monkey On How To Find Your Path In Life.

Never Quite Broken

What you did not build up, you cannot tear down.

