RSS

How about doing an interview before you get into a relationship with someone? Example: “How would you feel about starting as a trainee for the job as my girlfriend?

08 Nov

Relationship Interview

When a company is looking for a new employee for a job, candidates usually go through one or several job interviews to determine whether or not the candidate is the right person for the job. Things like the candidate’s background, educational credentials, and previous work experience are explored in detail. Plus the responsibilities and challenges of the new job as well as company values and vision. The candidate will be asked what he or she can contribute to the company and in return, the company may offer good career advancement potential. Finally there may be negotiations about salary, perks, job training, etc.

So I’ve been thinking, why not introduce the same procedure when we’re looking for new partners? Why not invite potential candidates for the job as your new partner to “relationship” interviews and find out whether he or she is the right person for the job!

Not a bad idea – right!

Here are some of the things I might ask a woman coming to a relationship interview for the job as my new girlfriend…


“So you are interested in the job as my new girlfriend. Do you realize that at the moment this is only a part-time job? So tell me, how do you feel about flexible working hours?”


“I presume that you have carefully studied the job description and that you realize that this is a rather unusual job with some unusual responsibilities and challenges… and that the job as my girl friend will probably involve quite a lot of inner work…”


“What are your qualifications for the job? Why do you believe that you are the right person for the job? I can see from your CV that you have some previous relationship experience – and I’m happy to see you have some international relationship experience too. But do you have any experience in having a boyfriend like me?”


“What can you contribute to my life? Can you tell me briefly why I should choose you for the job as my girlfriend?”


“How would you describe your strengths and weaknesses when it comes to relationships?”


“I can see that your last relationship with John ended rather abruptly… what happened there? I can also see from your CV that you’ve had four different relationships in the last seven years.”


“Hmm, I can see that the competition clause with your last boyfriend expired several months ago, so you are clear as far as he is concerned…”


“The recommendation from your ex-boyfriend Martin is really quite amazing… Would you mind if I call him and have a little chat with him about you?”


“As for me, I can offer you an exciting and unconventional relationship that will give you a lot of freedom… and there will be plenty of opportunity for further development which you will be able to take with you to any new relationship you might have in the future… Plus I would like to add that we always have a lot of fun in my relationships…”


“I will not hide from you the fact that there are many candidates for the job… but you are one of the best candidates I’ve met so far…

 

“How would you feel about starting as a trainee for the job as my girlfriend? It would give you the opportunity to see what the job is all about and what the potential is… We could start with a trial period of say three months and see how it goes…”

by my friend Tim Ray – http://www.beamteam.com/en/tim/101myths.html#piece22

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2012 in WISDOM

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

 
Craig Hill Media

Journalist/Social Justice Campaigner/Education & Business Consultant

Mightyman Vukeya

DNS is in my DNA

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

wqp88888

Just another WordPress.com site

Incognito

Just another WordPress.com site

Lama Surya Das

Lama Surya Das, the most highly trained American lama in the Tibetan tradition.

My Life as an Artist (2)

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

juliesiteblogdotcom1

A great WordPress.com site

Joseph Matheny

Multidisciplinary Artist | Liminal Fiction | Alternate Reality Games

My Story of Organized Crime, Organized Stalking, Public/Political Corruption and Domestic Terrorism

Over a decade of organized stalking, extortion, schemes to defraud, racketeering/murder in aid thereof, in colossal proportion.

dianetot's Blog

its all about life,love,passion,desires,truth

BEYOND

Parapsychology is what's beyond the humans and metaphysics is what's beyond nature, and both define the same thing... God.

Hathor Rabiah

A new name. A new city. A new life.

Opening Duirs

SOCIAL ENGINEERING AND PROGRAMMING

Cracked

The Chocolately, Nutty, Interior of my life and Psychology

Cindi Gale

To every thing there is a season ~

The Sting Of The Scorpion Blog (T.S.O.T.S.B.)

.......................Because Everything Else Just Bites!

Poetry Inspector

Favorites from around the Web

Los Sentidos De La Vida

Un Blog de Cine, Musica, Vinos... En 75 palabras aprox.

My Time is Now

Dancing With The Elderly- A Hollywood Actress's Day Job

let the free birds fly

surviving creating instigating

Qubethink

Permutate

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

diary of a single mom in the south

my life, my love, my story

Dean Baker's Poetry and Songs

A Canadian poet, his poetry & other works

Loving Without Boundaries

A Modern Look At Practicing Consensual Non-monogamy / Polyamory

Gorgeous

Ramblings from a disturbed mind ©2013 Cho Wan Yau

Middle-Aged Martial Arts Mom

Loving a crippling compulsion....

lovinchelle

LIVING LIFE AND TAKING PICS ALONG THE WAY.

Just me being curious

A blog of questions and few answers.

I Dont Want To Talk About It

The Ultimate Paradox: Depression in Sobriety

Shepherd Mulwanda

ICT Research Training and Consultancy,Agriculture for Youth Development.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

White Shadows

Story of a white pearl that turned to ashes while waiting for a pheonix to be born inside her !

dancingwithanother

Trying to make sense of turmoil

Dince's Chronicles

My Personal Blog

Awareness It Self

Quotes for spiritual enjoyment

Doug Does Life

A Creative Monkey On How To Find Your Path In Life.

existences!

philo poétique de G à L I B E R

How my heart sings

Mainly poetry illustrated by beautiful photographs and digital art

muralskp

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

SYL JUXON SMITH'S BLOG

Changing Our Mindset is the Imperative and Way Forward

ALL DIRECTIONS ALL SPEEDS

my transformational journey into new light and occasional gushing of mind and heart - Corozal, Belize, CA

Life as Improv

Saying "Yes, and..." to life on the unfolding path to remembering full self.

Total Well-being

blog for www.radiance-solutions.co.uk

Share Your Articles

“If you want to be a writer, you must do two things above all others: read a lot and write a lot.”