RSS

Overcoming Your Fear of Failure – 27 Amazing Perspectives to Help Deal With Your Fear

06 Apr

Fear is something that we all deal with, and it can prove to be crippling if you let it. I’ve talked about how I feel about failure, but just in case you’re struggling with it, I’ve put together this list of quotes to help inspire you.

I know that may be a reason why you’re reading this article, because you want inspiration. So I’m hoping this will do it for you.

I just want you to know that the it’s okay to fail. No, it’s a good thing to fail. Because it means that you’re trying. It’s mean you’re giving effort. It means you’re taking action. A life with little struggle is a life with little success. Embrace failure. Understand that it’s a necessary thing on the path to success.

I really believe that when you feel that resistance, you feel the fear, that’s when you know it’s something you should do.

So below are some of the best quotes I could find. Save these nuggets of wisdom and come back to them the next time you feel afraid of failing.

27 Amazing Perspectives to Help Deal With Your Fear

1) “I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed.” – Michael Jordan

2) “Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark; professionals built the Titanic.” – Anonymous

3) “Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life. Because almost everything – all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure – these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important.” – Steve Jobs

4) “Don’t be afraid to fail. Don’t waste energy trying to cover up failure. Learn from your failures and go on to the next challenge. It’s OK to fail. If you’re not failing, you’re not growing.” – H. Stanley Judd

5) “There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible: the fear of failure.” – Paulo Coelho

6) “I’m intimidated by the fear of being average.” – Taylor Swift

7) “You’ll always miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.” – Wayne Gretzky

8) “Forget about the consequences of failure. Failure is only a temporary change in direction to set you straight for your next success.” – Denis Waitley

9) “I really don’t think life is about the I-could-have-beens. Life is only about the I-tried-to-do. I don’t mind the failure but I can’t imagine that I’d forgive myself if I didn’t try.” – Nikki Giovanni

10) “Many of life’s failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up” – Thomas Edision

11) “Before success comes in any man’s life, he’s sure to meet with much temporary defeat and, perhaps some failures. When defeat overtakes a man, the easiest and the most logical thing to do is to quit. That’s exactly what the majority of men do.” – Napoleon Hill

12) “Failure is not a single, cataclysmic event. you don’t fail overnight. Instead, failure is a few errors in judgement, repeated every day.” – Jim Rohn

13) “Remember that failure is an event, not a person” – Zig Ziglar

14) “I honestly think it is better to be a failure at something you love than to be a success at something you hate.” – George Burns

15) “It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.” – Theodore Roosevelt

16) “There is no failure except in no longer trying.” – Elbert Hubbard

17) “If you’re not failing every now and again, it’s a sign you’re not doing anything very innovative” – Woody Allen

18) “I don’t believe in failure. It is not failure if you enjoyed the process.” – Oprah Winfrey

19) “Failure should be our teacher, not our undertaker. Failure is delay, not defeat. It is a temporary detour, not a dead end. Failure is something we can avoid only by saying nothing, doing nothing, and being nothing.” – Denis Waitley

20) “There is no such thing as failure. There are only results” – Tony Robbins

21) “Success is not built on success. It’s built on failure It’s built on frustration. Sometimes it’s built on catastrophe.” – Sumner Redstone

23) “Failure after long perseverance is much grander than never to have a striving good enough to be called a failure.” – George Elliot

24) “One who fears failure limits his activities. Failure is only the opportunity to more intelligently begin again.” – Henry Ford

25) “Most people have attained their greatest success just one step beyond their greatest failure.” – Napoleon Hill

26) “The greatest mistake you can make in life is to continually be afraid you will make one.” – Elbert Hubbard

27) “Failure is success if we learn from it.” – Malcolm Forbes

.

By Tony Robinson / Do Really Good

.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 6, 2015 in WISDOM

 

Tags:

One response to “Overcoming Your Fear of Failure – 27 Amazing Perspectives to Help Deal With Your Fear

Leave a comment

 
Craig Hill Media

Journalist/Social Justice Campaigner/Education & Business Consultant

Mightyman Vukeya

DNS is in my DNA

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

wqp88888

Just another WordPress.com site

Incognito

Just another WordPress.com site

Lama Surya Das

Lama Surya Das, the most highly trained American lama in the Tibetan tradition.

My Life as an Artist (2)

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

juliesiteblogdotcom1

A great WordPress.com site

Joseph Matheny

Multidisciplinary Artist | Liminal Fiction | Alternate Reality Games

My Story of Organized Crime, Organized Stalking, Public/Political Corruption and Domestic Terrorism

Over a decade of organized stalking, extortion, schemes to defraud, racketeering/murder in aid thereof, in colossal proportion.

dianetot's Blog

its all about life,love,passion,desires,truth

BEYOND

Parapsychology is what's beyond the humans and metaphysics is what's beyond nature, and both define the same thing... God.

Michelduchaine

Défenseur de la Terre/Defender of the Earth

Hathor Rabiah

A new name. A new city. A new life.

Opening Duirs

SOCIAL ENGINEERING AND PROGRAMMING

Cracked

The Chocolately, Nutty, Interior of my life and Psychology

Cindi Gale

To every thing there is a season ~

The Sting Of The Scorpion Blog (T.S.O.T.S.B.)

.......................Because Everything Else Just Bites!

Poetry Inspector

Favorites from around the Web

Los Sentidos De La Vida

Un Blog de Cine, Musica, Vinos... En 75 palabras aprox.

My Time is Now

Dancing With The Elderly- A Hollywood Actress's Day Job

let the free birds fly

surviving creating instigating

Qubethink

Permutate

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

diary of a single mom in the south

my life, my love, my story

Dean Baker's Poetry and Songs

A Canadian poet, his poetry & other works

Gorgeous

Ramblings from a disturbed mind ©2013 Cho Wan Yau

Middle-Aged Martial Arts Mom

Loving a crippling compulsion....

lovinchelle

LIVING LIFE AND TAKING PICS ALONG THE WAY.

Just me being curious

A blog of questions and few answers.

I Dont Want To Talk About It

The Ultimate Paradox: Depression in Sobriety

Shepherd Mulwanda

ICT Research Training and Consultancy,Agriculture for Youth Development.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

White Shadows

Story of a white pearl that turned to ashes while waiting for a pheonix to be born inside her !

dancingwithanother

Trying to make sense of turmoil

Dince's Chronicles

My Personal Blog

Awareness It Self

Quotes for spiritual enjoyment

Doug Does Life

A Creative Monkey On How To Find Your Path In Life.

existences!

philo poétique de G à L I B E R

How my heart sings

Mainly poetry illustrated by beautiful photographs and digital art

muralskp

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

SYL JUXON SMITH'S BLOG

Changing Our Mindset is the Imperative and Way Forward

ALL DIRECTIONS ALL SPEEDS

my transformational journey into new light and occasional gushing of mind and heart - Corozal, Belize, CA

Life as Improv

Saying "Yes, and..." to life on the unfolding path to remembering full self.

Total Well-being

blog for www.radiance-solutions.co.uk